DC’s Stargirl: The Complete First Season Comes Home September 29th


DC’s Stargirl comes home on Blu-ray, DVD, + Digital September 29th! This is a must watch season one that sets up an incredible series! Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the Blu-ray™  I reviewed in this article. All opinions I share are my own.

stargirl season 1 blu-ray

DC’s Stargirl had me hooked from the very first episode. I was never a huge fan of the DC shows but this one and Doom Patrol have me wanting to give them all another try. They also have me picking up comic books from the characters I don’t know much about so that I can learn more. If you missed DC’s Stargirl, don’t worry — it is coming home to DVD, Blu-ray, and Digital on September 29th!

It’s time for a new generation of justice! Get ready for nonstop action with the release of DC’s Stargirl: The Complete First Season on Blu-ray and DVD on September 29, 2020 from Warner Bros. Home Entertainment. Strap yourself in for an exhilarating ride with all 13 episodes from the first season of the original series on DC UNIVERSE & The CW. 

There is nothing like watching a Super Hero suit-up for the first time,” said Rosemary Markson, WBHEG Senior Vice President, TV Marketing. “In only its first season, the critically acclaimed series continues to gain momentum, and we are eager to make this outstanding series available on all formats – Digital, Blu-ray and DVD – for fans and newcomers to enjoy.

With Blu-ray’s unsurpassed picture and sound, DC’s Stargirl: The Complete First Season Blu-ray release will include 1080p Full HD Video with DTS-HD Master Audio for English 5.1. Featuring all 13 episodes from the first season in high definition, as well as a digital code of the season (available in the U.S. only).

dc's stargirl episode four wildcat

Stargirl — “Wildcat” — Image Number: STG104b_0083b.jpg — Pictured (L-R): Yolanda Montez as Wildcat and Brec Bassinger as Stargirl — Photo: Jace Downs/The CW — © 2020 The CW Network, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

DC’s Stargirl Season One Episode List

In case you missed it, I reviewed the entire season, episode by episode. Honestly, I was shocked by just how much I love this show. I was hooked from the beginning  and cannot wait for season two! Fans were left with a major cliffhanger and my mind is spinning with what is going to happen next.

Click on the episode titles below to read my recaps and reviews.

  1. Stargirl
  2. S.T.R.I.P.E.
  3. Icicle
  4. Wildcat
  5. Hourman and Dr. Mid-Nite
  6. The Justice Society
  7. Shiv Part One
  8. Shiv Part Two
  9. Brainwave
  10. Brainwave Jr.
  11. Shining Knight
  12. Stars & S.T.R.I.P.E. Part One
  13. Stars & S.T.R.I.P.E. Part Two

dc stargirl jsa

About DC’s Stargirl

DC’s STARGIRL follows high school sophomore Courtney Whitmore as she inspires an unlikely group of young heroes to stop the villains of the past. This new drama reimagines Stargirl and the very first superhero team, the Justice Society of America, in an unpredictable series.

The project focuses on the character that started executive producer Geoff Johns’ career as a comic book writer when he created her in 1999, lovingly inspired by his late sister, who was killed in a 1996 plane explosion.

DC’s Stargirl stars Brec Bassinger, Yvette Monreal, Anjelika Washington, Cameron Gellman, Trae Romano, Jake Austin Walker, Hunter Sansone, Meg DeLacy, Neil Jackson and Christopher James Baker, with Amy Smart and Luke Wilson.

DC’s Stargirl comes home on DVD, Blu-ray, + Digital Copy September 29th!

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mama's Geeky